clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

England Announce Squad Numbers For Brazil

The official list of squad numbers has been released and it is as you expect.

Clive Rose

Some people will read too much into this. Jack Wilshere has been given #7 so he is obviously going to be in the starting line-up. However the main use of this list is purely so you can get your shirts with the correct numbers attached to them.

However it really is as you would expect.

1. Joe Hart
2. Glen Johnson
3. Leighton Baines
4. Steven Gerrard
5. Gary Cahill
6. Phil Jagielka
7. Jack Wilshere
8. Frank Lampard
9. Daniel Sturridge
10. Wayne Rooney
11. Daniel Welbeck
12. Chris Smalling
13. Ben Foster
14. Jordan Henderson
15. Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
16. Phil Jones
17. James Milner
18. Rickie Lambert
19. Raheem Sterling
20. Adam Lallana
21. Ross Barkley
22. Fraser Forster
23. Luke Shaw